Mia’s Style Statements

It is fun to see your kids grow… step on your foot & follow your styles. but in my case, i surely cannot put myself in any kind of role model part for my girl. 

For the starters… I am a geek. I cut my hairs short, so i’d never need to manage them….. I never wear makeup & my general dress up is tshirt & denims in various lengths.(when not attending any party or weddings)

My daughter on the other hand … is in my view ‘A fashion Diva’. she’s 4… and is pretty much capable of picking her choice of clothes when we r shopping. she has different footwear for every occasion. once she also reasoned me to wear a certain shoe with her worn dress.

that is also one of the qualities she posses making her a diva…. she has perfect girl qualities to reason things.

why i was obliged to write this blog was because… yesterday she came to me with two different colour of nail paints & asked me to put it on her alternate nails.while applying it i asked her the reason why is she painting her nails so vague…. she relied “I am making new style.”

Loved the answer as much i loved her nail art.

I am overjoyed that my daughter has her own character & personality at such young age. Fun part is i had no hand in shaping it. nor did i water it, nor did i light it. Life always finds a way.

I guess thats the joy of parenting… to see your kids grow moment by moment and become what they are born to become.Image

Love u Kiddo…

Leave a comment